The Shoeman – Scraping the sky with a few of my friends – NYC 2009

chasing f/8

Walking around in NYC I captured this image in 2009 when I ran into some young men having fun and just enjoying the afternoon.  I shot it with my 5d from the hip if I remember right.  I was experimenting with that quite a bit at that time and captured some interesting angles and effects while doing so.  The Shoeman store in the background and the guy standing on his hands highlighting his shoes was an interesting combination.  I hate to admit it but, I saw that ‘after’ the capture, not before.  I still think it’s cool though.

 

View original post

Leave a Reply

