(Fairy) Godmother coming through…

When Ideas Fail

Some of you may recall my excitement on the birth of baby E back in July – a Bastille Day baby, for those Francophiles out there.  Baby E is now 13 weeks old and thriving – long legs, frowning determination, delighted with the discovery of her hands, and giving lovely gummy smiles when the joke/noise/action is of an appropriate level of silliness.  She likes goats milk and the Hawthorn Football Club.  She doesn’t like having clothes pulled over her head or being kept waiting for said goats milk.

Last week baby E’s parents asked me if I would be her godmother.  I can’t tell you how thrilled and proud and honoured I feel (I said yes, obviously).  I love that kid, and I love her parents.  That they want me to be a permanent part of baby E’s life – and their family’s life – is enormous and amazing.  I feel so…

View original post 34 more words

Leave a Reply

