photography: comic con 2012

blog.designosaur.us

This past weekend was the Comic Con convention in NYC where geeks gather each year, including yours truly.

Needless to say, it was a challenge to snap photos in mediocre lighting (I try not to use a flash) amidst the ever-flowing crowds. Though, with the help of my trusty, fast Sony dSLR, I managed to capture some images to share with you.

For me, there were several highlights sprinkled around the show. I was impressed by Wacom’s Cintiq drawing tablet which is like a big iPad, a monitor with a touch interactive screen, but this tool also helps an artist achieve a natural line, digitally, with paint brushes using Photoshop or Painter software.

Also, having the chance to demo Halo 4 multiplayer was a treat for me. Halo 4 will be released on November 6th which is also election day. Yikes.

In my opinion, the best costumes (photos featured in…

View original post 44 more words

Leave a Reply

