Rock Chronology #92: Helter Skelter

Thoughtful Mirth

“Helter Skelter”, The Beatles, 1968.

Can you believe that this song was made in 1968? I remember the first time I heard this, I couldn’t believe it was a Beatles song. I couldn’t even believe it was a 60’s song. Just listening to it gives me blisters on my fingers.

This song is from the Beatles amazing double album, the “White Album”. (The official name of the album is The Beatles, but it’s often referred to as the “White Album”.) To date the album has sold over 20 million copies worldwide. It also happens to have some very fine music on it.🙂

View original post

Leave a Reply

